## Minutes Noranda Junior Cricket Club Annual General Meeting 1 April 2007

Conducted at the Deschamp Reserve Club rooms -

Meeting Opened: Meeting declared open by President Mark McKay at

10.30am. All players and supporters were welcomed to

the meeting.

Attendees: As required by the constitution of the Noranda JCC

there existed a quorum for the holding of an Annual General Meeting of the Noranda JCC. (Refer to list of

attendees).

Apologies: None

Minutes previous AGM: Minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting were

distributed amongst those present. Minutes were

accepted.

Moved: Caren Blinco Seconded: Ross Cicirello

Business arising: Nil.

**President's Report:** A summary of the President's report follows:

Another successful year fielding 6 teams – 20 HAGS, 3 x mods, 1 x 11's, 13's, 17's and a group of have-a-go's.

- Thanks to Mario and Deane Pratico for donation of Pat Italiano trophy.
- Thanks to Ron Martin for donation of 1 U17's trophy.
- Highlights include
  - Successful BBQs just prior to Christmas.
  - Enough players for 3 x mods teams
    - 1 U7/8's successful undefeated
    - o 2 U10's successful lost 1 or 2 games
  - Enough players for 1 x 13's

Not so successful – only a couple of wins

- Under 17's Premiers.
- We also had several players from the club play at district level.
  - Under 13's (Mt Lawley) Alex Galipo
  - Under 13's (Bays/Morley) Mitchell Todd
  - Under 17's (Mt Law) Andrew Winton and Harley Brown

AGMMinutes07.doc

- Under 17's (Bays/Morley) Aaron Todd;
   Phil Adams; Dane Ferry; Cameron
   Murray; Vinay Chavda.
- Some of these boys have also played Grade cricket and have been quite successful.
- Aaron Todd and Phil Adams made the Under 15 State School Boy squad who played in April after the end of last season. This was the first time that WA made the top 4 and they went on to win the Grand Final which was played at the WACA.
- U16 State Zones Noranda representatives were Dayne Ferry, Phil Adams and Aaron Todd.
- Under 10's demonstration at the break at the WACA.
- HAGs and parents were given the opportunity of attending day 1 of the Ashes in Perth. 4 of the HAGs were fortunate enough to be in the opening ceremony signing the national anthem. Well done to Ross Nesbit, Emma McKay, Cameron Todd. Rushil Hirani
- Thank the coaches for their efforts.
- Thanks also to all the parents that help with scoring, canteen duties etc.
- The club will be farewelling most of our U17's team due to senior commitments and TEE next season. The majority will be unavailable to play next season even though most of them are young enough to play U17's again. We wish them all the best and hopefully we will be able to retain and recruit enough players to field an U17's team next year.
- Soon we will be taking nominations for next season's committee – a junior sporting club is only as good as the people who get involved with it so I would urge parents to consider joining the committee. It is the only way to ensure the future of the club.
- Finally I must thank this year's committee for guiding the club through another successful year.
- If I have left any deserving people out, I apologise.

AGMMinutes07.doc 2

Treasurer's Report: The Treasurer's report was circulated outlining all

incomes and expenditures for the 2006/07 financial

year.

Moved: Bev Todd Caren Blinco

**Positions Vacated:** All positions were declared vacant by President Mark

McKay and the chair was handed to past Registrar Angie Grasso for the election of Office Bearers for the

2007/08 season.

**Election Committee:** The following committee members were elected for the

2007/08 season (Nominator/Seconder given in

brackets):

President: Mark McKay (B Todd/D Pratico)
Secretary: Bev Todd (A Grasso/D Pratico)
Treasurer: Theo Wilson (B Todd/A Grasso)
Registrars Angie Grasso (B Todd/D Richards)

Canteen Managers Vacant

Modifieds Coordinator Dave Richards (M McKay/B Todd)

Members Ross Cicirello (N Gileno/B Todd)

Gavin Butcher (M McKay/B Todd) Phil Cockman (M McKay/A Grasso) Claudia Baker (N Gileno/B Todd) Sarah Ruggerio (A Grasso/B Todd) Trevor Bells (Self/M McKay) Alby Van Gent (Self/M McKay) Mike Murphy (Self/M McKay) Scott Searle (Self/M McKay) Kim Witkin (Self/M McKay)

Auditor Kevin Buckland (D Richards/D Pratico)

General Business: All members with keys to the club rooms and who are

not going to be involved with coaching or other roles in

2007/2008 were asked to return their keys.

**Meeting Closed:** There being no further business the AGM was declared

closed at 11.00am.

AGMMinutes07.doc 3